Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Matsu Japanese Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Huntington Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Matsu Japanese Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Lambertmia1 about 2 months ago

Shrimp

The teppan shrimp is the best dish at Matsu! We look forward to coming to Matsu, and sitting at the teppan table for every special occasion in our family. Wonderful atmosphere and great food and service.

Erik 2 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

The chicken was so fresh and soft it was amazing. The flavor of the chicken is always awesome and consistently a great pick. We are always looking forward to our next visit.

Info 3 months ago

Caterpillar Roll

Best sushi in Orange county. Service is 5 stars.

Vivian 3 months ago

Snake Roll

This was our first time at matsu and we are so happy to have finally found the best sushi place in Huntington Beach. We can tell the quality stands out and how much love you guys put into making your sushi. There are many sushi restaurants in the area and none compares even close to quality. The service, the food, the ambience was beyond expectations. The snake roll was excellent and eel was perfectly cooked, we tried the halibut sashimi, the halibut roll, uni, sea bass. Everything was delicious.. Our server Yori was so nice and recommended us many items that we liked. We love that that the crab was real and not imitation like most other sushi restaurants. We loved it so much and can't wait to visit again soon. Thank you matsu!!!!

Chris 4 months ago

Maku No Uchi (Japanese Style Lunch Box)

Been coming to Matsu for years. Maku is our favorite bento; it reminds me of a mini Combination Boat which we LOVE very much. We miss the orange sherbet we used to have. The sashimi is perfect! Did you know that you even have our favorite carrots anywhere!? And sprinkle some pepper on the fried rice and it's fantastic!

Caroline 2 months ago

Filet Mignon and Lobster (Half Tail)

delicious is the only word I have for my meal.

Jeff 2 months ago

Sesame Chicken

I would eat a hundred of these.

Carla 3 months ago

Assorted Sashimi

We came for dinner on Tuesday and loved it so much we came back on Wednesday! So fresh and tasty, will definitely come back.

Elaine 3 months ago

Assorted Sashimi

The boat; sushi; California rolls; green tea ice cream. It's always a pleasure dining at Matsu. We celebrated my daughters birthday (her first time at Matsu). She totally enjoyed the evening. The hosts are always pleasant and accommodating. We chose Matsu to celebrate my 70th birthday in August!

Apvennemeyer 4 months ago

Rainbow Roll

The rainbow roll was the best one I've ever had. There's no rainbow roll like the ones here.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2021:
Coming soon

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA