Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Matsu Japanese Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guitardealsinfo 5 days ago

Tuna Roll

The fish is of excellent quality and larger than normal portions. If you eat in the Bar I recommend Amy serving you. If you come back a second or third time she will have remembered your entire order. She's amazing. Very accommodating when making special orders as well.

Jacbrock2000 11 days ago

New York and Scollops

We come here for my entire family's birthday all the time! We've had everything on the menu and it is always exceptional food and exceptional service!

Meganecrawford11 23 days ago

Sumo Roll

This roll is amazing! I've been getting it for years and it's delicious every time. Highly recommend!

Pacificpaws 27 days ago

Soft Shell Crab

Delicious! We order every visit mouth watering dipping sauce yum 😋

Hbhanamuras about 1 month ago

Chicken

I been a loyal customer at Matsu for the past twenty years. I love the restaurant because of their delicious food, atmosphere, comprehensive menu and impeccable service. I recently have been going there for lunch and experienced the same quality food and service.

Sf77744 about 1 month ago

Stuffed Halibut

OMG! The best ever! I had dreams about this dish for weeks after eating it; It literally melts in your mouth. Every time I go back it's my go to dinner item. I've also ate dinner at the Teppan Table and its a fun filled fabulous dinning experience! I guarantee you Nothing at Matsu's is bad. If you like FRESH Japanese food and your in the HB area, this is the GO TO SPOT!

Vel0283 about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon

I've never been disappointed, the steak is always cooked perfectly to my liking. I love this restaurant.

Michaeldparashis about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon

Amazing food and a great show! Be sure to get one of the speciality drinks theyre so worth it!

Marciachavez8 about 2 months ago

Caterpillar Roll

Delicious and the customer service was excellent. Great atmosphere for gatherings!

Misssara1214 2 months ago

Filet Mignon and Scallops

Awesome food and entertaining chefs. lots of fun.

Dtjazz1000 2 months ago

Matsu Love Boat

my date and I loved it. Definitely set the mood.

Shariluscious 2 months ago

Sushi Dinner

I love everything about Matsu! We have been coming here for 25+ years the staff is amazing and you can't just pick one item! The sushi is the freshest and the prices can't be beat! All of the staff is super friendly! We love the sesame chicken, spicy tuna roll, fried rice, miso soup, the tempura, the Teppan EVERYTHING!!!!!!!

Kittydodgion 2 months ago

Matsu Combination Boat

Excellent service, food and the atmosphere cant be beat, have been coming here for over 15 years. Women working the lounge/bar area has been the same since day one, shes wonderful. Mai Tai's are tasty and go down quick, beautiful place.

Meshell177 3 months ago

Caterpillar Roll

Best Sushi ever! Everything on the menu is delicious and you must try the Caterpillar roll. Fantastic!

Jlpresley15 3 months ago

Crunchy Roll

We've been eating here for years! This is my husband's and my special place, we always have incredible service and have never once had a bad drink or dish! We've tried everything from sashimi to the filet, it is all fantastic! The ambiance is wonderful!

Sue 3 months ago

Scallop

Scallops were fresh and sweet as always. I also order a Sabrina roll which was very tasty, one of my favorite rolls. Service is excellent. I've been eating at Matsu for 15 years and it is my "go to" place for fresh sashimi. It is sooooo good.

P.Delacruz142 3 months ago

Mixed Sashimi

always fresh!!!

Lisa 7 days ago

Chicken and Scallops

This dish was so good! Great presentation and delicious!

Mr Mijac 18 days ago

Assorted Sashimi

Always the best fresh fish, never been disappointed. The Chef"s are great, always very helpful, as the wife is gluten free.

Kelley12345 23 days ago

Anaconda Roll

My family and I absolutley love Mastu. I have spent my last 7 birhtdays dining here with friends and family to enjpy the great setting and food. The food is beyond amazing, Everything is so fresh and served in such a timely manner. All the employees are the kindest people and very respecful. Our favorite dish is The Ananaconda roll, the taste is so fresh with the cucumber wrap and tuna inside, laid across tempura flakes. You can not go wrong choosing to dine here.

Latravelingman 27 days ago

Albacore

I ate lunch there 4days a week for over 7 years. Great food, large portions, excellent service! I now live in Vegas, but always eat there when I come to LA!

Kbellrn07 about 1 month ago

Chicken and Shrimp

You can't go wrong. I have been coming here since I was a kid. It's our favorite restaurant in HB. There's just something special about it.

Thegreenhouse about 1 month ago

Salmon Teriyaki and Shrimp & Vegetable Tempura

I've been going to Matsu since I was a kid, going with my parents. Now it is my daughters favorite place. The salmon is cooked perfectly and the shrimp and vegetable tempura is crisp and not greasy. My daughter loves the sushi. The service is always fast and courteous. I highly recommended this place to anyone, even if they don't think they like Japanese food.

Cbarrett6 about 2 months ago

Sesame Chicken

I try this at every restuarant hopin it will be as good as Matsu, none have measured up. Really good cold with ponzu

Saracampbell about 2 months ago

New York and Scollops

LOVE Matsu!! Food is amazing, service is great.

Joyce Payne about 2 months ago

Matsu Combination Boat

This is so full of flavor with its different selections and such a bargain! One of my favorites.

Misssara1214 2 months ago

Chicken and Scallops

Great food, great energy, great chefs! This is my go-to spot for celebrations!

Vujacicfan 2 months ago

Crunchy Roll

The crunchyroll is easily the best item on their menu! It's always fresh and extra ultra crunchy to the maximum. The server Kelly is also always extremely friendly and helpful!

Erzhenao 2 months ago

Matsu Love Boat

I Celebrated my Birthday at the restaurant on June 29th and everything was great the food, the atmosphere. A great surprise was a picture that the waitress took of me and my party. She printed it right away and gave it to me. I was very pleased with such a surprise. The pic in the red heart standing in my dresser and reminds me about good time at Matsu.

Kayla 2 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

I love love love this place We always come here for the great food and service 5 stars

Laurentylerc12 3 months ago

Salmon Teriyaki and Shrimp & Vegetable Tempura

Matsu has always been the go to place for my family. We always come here for special occasions. The generations of family members know that Matsu is a special place for us to dine. Not only do always feel welcomed here, but the food is never disappointing. Matsu, we love you!

Amberrietta 3 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

Matsu food and customer service can't be beat. They have been doing their thing for years and are continually one of our top choices.

Lindaheinlein 3 months ago

Filet Mignon

We love the Teppan Filet, it's always flavorful and we usually get the lobster to go with it. The lobster is fresh and sweet. We try to get to Matsu's at least once a month. We like interacting with other's at the table and the Chef's are very entertaining. We have not found anything we don't like at Matsu's.

Denise Heller 3 months ago

Caterpillar Roll

Always delicious! Clean tasting, perfect amounts of ingredients. Sushi chefs are the GREATEST!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA